September 2 – The Eyes of the Lord

“For the eyes of the Lord run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to shew himself strong in the behalf of them whose heart is perfect toward him.” II Chronicles 16:9a

The Lord is watching you today. He is looking for ways to nurture you, to protect you, to bless you. Your only responsibility is to make sure your heart is pure before Him.  There is a song, entitled “My Father’s Eyes,” which says:

“When my time on earth has come and all my deeds are done, good and bad, they’ll all be had, seen by my Father and the Son. Because His loving grace was given, ‘specially to me, more than anything I pray, I want His words to be: You had your Father’s eyes, eyes that found the good in things when good was not around, eyes that found the source of help when help could not be found, eyes full of compassion, seeing every pain; knowing what you’re going through and feeling it the same just like my Father’s eyes, my Father’s eyes; just like my Father’s eyes.”

To keep your heart pure so that your Father’s eyes can be seen through yours, so that His strength can operate through your life, decide today to submit your whole spirit, soul, and body to His lordship and accept His all-sufficient grace as your covering.

PRAY: “Watchful Father, how comforting it is to know how very much You care about me personally! I ask that You never take Your eyes off me. In Jesus’ Name, I pray. Amen.”

Leave a Reply

