September 29 – I Have a Destiny

“In love, God predestined us to be adopted as his sons through Jesus Christ, in accordance with his pleasure and will—to the praise of his glorious grace, which he has freely given us in the One he loves.” Ephesians 1:5-6 (NIV)

“I have a destiny I know I shall fulfill,
I have a destiny in that city on a hill,
I have a destiny, and it’s not an empty wish,
For I know I was born for such a time as this.”

Singing this chorus brings a wonderful confidence into a believer’s life, and you can have confidence. You have a spiritual Father and an eternal inheritance. It is written in the Book and is yours to receive.  Knowledge of your divine destiny will motivate you to become the very best child you possibly can be. You discover your destiny through seeking God; and remember that “…he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.” (Hebrews 11:6)

That knowledge also makes you want to share what you know with people around you. The more you understand what YOU were created for, the better you can help others.  Think about Father God’s desires for you. Think about the special strengths and abilities He has given you. Begin to function in your divine destiny.

PRAY:  “Gracious and loving heavenly Father, thank You for adopting me. I feel so loved. Help me to fulfill my destiny in Your plan. In Jesus’ Name, I pray. Amen.”

Leave a Reply

